Board of Directors - Elected

Vandana Gavaskar

President

vsgavaskar@sbcc.edu

Professional Title: Director Learning Support Services (Faculty)
Workplace: Santa Barbara City College

Ted Blake

President-Elect

tblake@msjc.edu

Professional Title: Learning Center Coordinator

Workplace: Mt. San Jacinto College, Menifee Valley Campus

Edward Pohlert

Past-President

epohlert@miracosta.edu

Professional Title: Faculty Director, Retention Services

Workplace: MiraCosta College

Howard Masuda

Treasurer

hmasudamasuda@aol.com

Professional Title: Director (Emeritus), University Tutorial Center

Workplace: Cal State LA

Christina Trujillo

Conference Coordinator
Ctruji08@calpoly.edu
Professional Title: Tutor Coordinator, Writing and Learning Center
Workplace: Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo

Amber Racchini

Membership, Outreach, and Marketing Coordinator

amber.racchini@iup.edu

Professional Title: Assistant Professor, Department of Developmental Studies and Coordinator of Supplemental Instruction

Workplace: Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Advisory Board - Appointed

Yolanda Clarke

At-Large Representative

yclarke@ithaca.edu

Professional Title: Manager of Tutoring Services

Workplace: Ithaca College

Lauren Reagan

At-Large Representative

lreagan@csumb.edu

Professional Title: Director of Tutoring Services

Workplace: Cal State Monterey Bay

Jennie Longmire

California Advocacy Coordinator

jlongmire@sierracollege.edu

Professional Title: Tutor Center Coordinator

Workplace: Sierra College

Gregory Farrell

Webmaster/Technology Coordinator 

gfarrell@bmcc.cuny.edu

Professional Title: Director of the Learning Resource Center

Workplace: City University of New York at Borough of Manhattan Community College

ACTLA on Social Media!